A pluridisciplinary network of 350 researchers in 17 research teams

The MILYON LabEx is carried forward by the researchers of the Lyon Saint-Etienne region in the field of mathematics and theoretical computer science.

MILYON consists of 3 joint research units (UMR):

MILYON’s three research units are affiliated with 8 partner institutions, all members of a COMUE (COMmunauté d’Universités et Etablissements), a French federal structure for universities.

  • University of Lyon
  • University Claude Bernard Lyon 1
  • University Jean Monnet de St-Etienne
  • CNRS
  • École Centrale de Lyon
  • École Normale Supérieure de Lyon
  • INSA de Lyon

By tapping into these combined resources, MILYON is able to offer a broad range of topics in mathematics, computer science and modeling.